Tags

, , ,

I don’t know where to draw the line between limiting the amount of negative news information that comes rushing in to me and cloistering myself with elaborately constructed iTunes playlists. Today I decided (for the first time in a long while) to bring my iPod on my commute (when I normally listen to the radio).

I felt guilty for not hearing morning radio show news updates.

It was nice, mind you, to actually enjoy the music instead of tolerating it, but I definitely felt as though I arrived at work today without knowing what was happening in the world. A the same time, I was blissfully unaware of any celebrity gossip; it bothers me that I know so much about the Kardashians, a family made famous by getting a clearly guilty man off of murder and making sex tapes. I don’t need any of that in my head.

How well informed can I be before I can’t tolerate CNNs constant stream of “expert speculation” makes me want to climb in a hole and cry? Is it okay to not know how many people were blown up today? Is it okay to not know the second a sex scandal breaks?

kimye

