I’m in a foul mood today.  I don’t really know why.  I feel old and useless.  Maybe it’s the fact that I am between classes and I can’t seem to get focused on finding material for my thesis.  Maybe it’s the fact that I had a lead on a job that has since disintegrated for reasons beyond my control.  Who knows?

I tried to cheer myself up by speaking to Abby in French for an hour.  At least, I tried to do that, but I quickly remembered that I can’t actually speak very much French.  I did discover that Abby refuses to say “orange” in English but is quite happy to say it in French.  Go figure.

This would be a night where I would cheer myself up with a few hours of Xbox, but I’m stuck in my rerun through the 10th anniversary edition of Halo: Combat Evolved.  The flood just turned up and I can’t seem to do anything other than get blown up by them over and over again.  I remember sucking at Halo when it first came out.  Nothing has changed, high definition graphics or not.

I guess this is just one of those days.

