Tags

, ,

My wife loves fall.  The thought of hayrides makes her giddy.

Today she dragged me along to the local orchard for Abby’s first official pumpkin pick.  And while I was annoyed at the sheer number of people around (crowds make me anxious), I do have to admit that she was right to be excited.  I haven’t had such a lovely family day outdoors in longer than I can remember.  There is something magical about farms.  And there is something even more magical about toddlers running around in them.

On top of that, Abby conducted her very first monetary transaction today.  She picked out and paid for a 50 cent mini-pumpkin all by herself (well, with a little direction from us).  Maybe the cutest thing I have ever seen.  She played with that little pumpkin all the way home.

