Tags

, ,

At the moment, I have a few projects on the go.

The first, and the one that I am the most excited about, is a return to guest blogging.  My long-term readers (read: my mother) might remember two previous guest blogs (here and here).  I’m plugging away some new ones that will go up around… actually I have no idea when they might go up, but I’ll let you know when they do.

Secondly, at the urging of one of my professors, I’m doing some preliminary research on the educational philosophies of Sesame Street as a possible final project for my Understanding Education course.  If it goes well, I might look at it as a possible thesis topic later on.  At the very least, it will give me a good cathartic cry or two.

I’m also trying to figure out how best to spend the next two weeks with my current class.  At that point, it is very likely that their real teacher will be back and my contract will up.  It isn’t exactly a Last Lecture moment, but I do think that I need to prioritize my last few weeks so that I’m concentrating on the important stuff (and no, that does not mean memorizing their multiplication tables).

Finally, I am trying to make sure that I spend some more time taking pictures.  I’ve been lax about it lately, and I feel rusty with a camera in my hand.  Photography is like anything else: if you don’t do it regularly, you won’t get good at it.  Ergo, I need to do more of it if I want to suck less.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

