Tags

, , ,

A few things of note:

  1. I’m not going to updating on as regular a schedule as I have been for the last year and a bit. I had committed to a steady schedule of Mondays, Wednesday, and Fridays, and it worked well for me through that time, but I’m feeling a bit worn down from it.  Where it used to be motivating, I now find it limiting.  Posts will now come up as things happen, and that may end up being more or less than three times per week.  I doubt I’ll go more than a week without writing, but I guess we’ll just see how it goes.
  2. I’m investigating some higher education options.  My wife pulled out an advertisement for a Masters of Education program in my area, and it got me thinking that the time might be right for me to look at some more schooling.  I haven’t been a student for almost six years and I miss learning and researching things of interest to me.  And when I went to the info session, the professor running it was my placement advisor from my 2005 Bachelor of Education, and I earned that degree 400 km north here.  Small, small world.
  3. I’m going to taking another look at my novel. I haven’t touched it since I finally started working again last year, and I may now have enough distance to critically assess why no one in the whole wide world of publishing wanted anything to do with it.  Hopefully the flaws will be obvious and fixable; better that than discovering that the book is truly garbage and not worth the 4-month investment I put into it.
  4. I will be posting more pictures as the mood strikes me. They may or may not be accompanied by a bit of writing, but I think that I will just loosen up with my formatting and see what happens.

Cheers!

