Tags

, , ,

How much did my Tuesday suck compared to my Monday?

On Monday morning, I got to see my daughter take a swimming class.  By that I mean that I watched my wife bob my baby around in a pool (eight-month-olds don’t do a lot of swimming on their own).  I was invited into the pool area to take pictures of dunking and playing and kicking and splashing and pouring.  It was a far better Monday than I have had in a long, long time.

On Tuesday morning, I had to go to work.

But wait, there’s more.

I also found half a head of cauliflower hiding in the back of my fridge.  I hate cauliflower.  It smells like cow farts and it doesn’t taste much better.  It has the sickly pallor of an albino and it is inedible unless doused in butter, cheese, or beer.

Also, when it has had a few weeks to sit, it cauliflower will also turn into a mushy, squishy, mold-covered monster that lives only to kill your dreams and drink your tears.  I had to extract that mess from the fridge this morning and it actually growled at me as I pulled it out.  It’s now in the garage, where I hope that the cold will kill it before it breaks out through the door.

That’s how much my Tuesday sucked.

