Tags

, , ,

Sorry, but the logic is completely sound.

By the time this automatically posts itself, it will be Friday.  But as I write this, it is still Thursday night, and I am not looking forward to tomorrow.  I like Fridays, obviously, due to their proximity to the weekend, but I hate having to get through a whole day of work to reach that momentous feeling of being free for a couple of days.

On the plus side, I don’t have to go to work on Monday.

On the negative side, I have to work on reports all long weekend.

But at least I can drink beer while I work.

However I am almost out of good beer.  (I have a large store of Molson Canadian in there, but Molson Canadian is beer in the same way that caramel cubes are Halloween candy.  Yes, it counts as candy, but you’d have to be pretty damn desperate to start peeling the cellophane off of those little bastards.  Pretty desperate or pretty drunk.)

Even the crappy beer will make me feel good.

But too much of it will make my report writing a bit dodgy.

I do have some new art markers to play with.

But, as it turns out, I’m not very good at drawing with them.

I also have many good books available to read.

However, reading is hard to do when Abby is awake and playing “Let’s-bite-Daddy’s-toes-with sharp-little-teethies.”

I have new hiking boots to walk around in.

And it’s going to be -11° Celsius on the weekend.

As best I can see it, I’m aiming at a real break-even kind of weekend.  If everything goes according to plan.  A .500 kind of thing.  That’s still pretty good, right?

Right?

 

