Tags

, , , ,

The best and worst of this week.

Hit: Currently hanging out with a screechy, happy baby.  Abby is enjoying playing “Super Baby” over my head.

Miss: Abby just drooled in my mouth.  Bullseye.  A malicious pigeon couldn’t have done any better.

Miss: Had to be at school from 7:00 to 7:00 yesterday, capped off with a two hour open house to meet parents.

Hit: One of the parents told me that her son loves coming to my class.

Bigger Hit: She also told my boss.

Miss: Bit into an apple that had, without giving any outward sign, gone quite bad.  It tasted like a sawdust filled sack of peelings.  It also instantly sucked all the moisture out of my mouth.  I’m pretty sure that my evil stepmother poisoned it, because I got really sleepy afterward.

Hit: My stepmother is anything but evil.

Miss: Had to spend all of Wednesday night alone doing work on programs that have acronyms that I can neither remember nor explain.

Hit: My wife came home and told me to go out to see Jupiter low in the night’s sky.

Bigger Hit: With a pair of binoculars, I could see three of Jupiter’s moons.  That is the first time I have ever seen the moons of any planet other than my own.  Told my neighbour to come out to see it.

Huge, Embarrassing Miss: Told my neighbour that the bright moon we could see was Titan.  Titan is one of Saturn’s moons.  I feel like such a moron.  I should have been able to name off Jupiter’s major satellites: Ganymede, Io, Europa, and Callisto.  Seriously, who does that?  The Galilean satellites are the most well known non-planetary bodies in the solar system.  I’m so dumb…

This is one of the nerdiest images I have ever produced. If you get the jokes here, you are also a huge geek.
